APPROVED

SWAINS CREEK PINES LOT OWNERS ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEETING

September 5, 2021

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of the Swains Creek Pines Lot Owners Association held at the Swains Creek Pines Pavilion at 1:00 p.m. on the 5th day of September 2021.

OPEN MEETING – 1:00 p.m. MDT

CALL TO ORDER Chairman Paul Placek called the meeting to order.

ROLL CALL OF OFFICERS

Present: Paul Placek (Chairman), Cynthia Holland (Secretary), Chris Schlaffman (Treasurer), Travis Cottam, Alan Zellhoefer, and Mike Lucero (Board Members). Bill Roderick (Manager) and McKenzie Johnson & Alisha Wilson, of CAM. Not present: Cheryl Case, Gina Chapman & Dan Crowther (Board Members) and Bob Chapman (Manager).

APPROVAL OF THE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING

Jane Lewis Lot #90/91 moved to approve the September 6, 2020, Minutes. Gina Blackburn Lot #440 seconded. Minutes approved.

TREASURER'S REPORT - Chris Schlaffman. Financial Report as of July 31, 2021:

\$120,782.69 in the General Account
\$1,832.91 in the Pond Restoration account
\$1,000.00 in the Petty Cash-Debit Card account
\$148,174.16 in the Reserve to Preserve account.
\$5,199.66 in the Playground account
\$999.04 in the Fire Dept account
\$482.91 in Cash on Hand

There was \$141,203.00 in revenue from dues. Operating Expenses for July were \$9,932.47. Total operating expenses year-to date are \$98,078.20

Manager's Report – Bill Rodreick.

Roads were damaged by recent storm, the County is working on the repairs.

The runway was damaged and closed. It is now open and in better condition than ever. Pilots who will use the runway need to sign a form.

The pond level has dropped, leave the rip rap alone. Please do not move the rocks.

We are in need of a new PA system.

BOARD MEMBER CANDIDATES: Bill Rotroff, Paul Placek, Ryan Phillips, Janelle Pearce and Mike Lucero. Meeting recessed for voting.

Meeting resumed.

COMMITTEE REPORTS

I. Finance Committee – Chris Schlaffman – Chairman, Paul Placek – Vice Chairman

- a. Budget Report Chris. Budget is on track and going well.
- b. Reserve to Preserve Chris. Contribution will be made to Reserve account. A new Reserve study will be done next year.
- c. Status of Collections/Liens Chris. No report.

II. <u>Legal Committee – Gina Chapman, Chairman; Paul Placek, Vice Chairman; Alan Zellhoeffer & Janelle Pearce to assist.</u>

a. General Update – Paul. A response to the Appeal was filed August 18th.

III. Facilities & Architectural Committee – Dan Crowther, Chairman; Travis Cottam, Vice Chairman; Gina Chapman, Alan Zellhoefer & Bob Chapman to assist.

- a. General Facilities Update Travis. There has been some damage due to drainage.
- b. Report on Architectural Requests Travis. Arc Request for one new cabin.
- c. Neglected Properties Travis. There is a new violation.

<u>IV.</u> <u>Community Relations & Events Committee – Paul Placek, Chairman; Teresa Zellhoefer to assist.</u>

a. Upcoming/Past Events update – Paul. Due to the Coronavirus there will not be an annual pot luck this year.

V. Swains Creek Fire Council – Alan Zellhoefer, Chairman; Cynthia Holland, Vice Chairman; Teresa Zellhoefer & Janelle Pearce to assist.

a. Fire Council Activities – Alan. There is another burn pit open, before the Elk Ridge turn off. It is managed by the County. There is a Paramedic Subscription Program available through CMFPD.

VI. OLD BUSINESS -

Dust Mitigation - Chris Schlaffman. CAM will send an email about options and request input from members. Please respond by October 1st.

VII. <u>NEW BUSINESS</u>

There will be a Manager or Assistant Manager's position open next year, Bob Chapman is going to step down. Bill Rodreick will stay and may be the Manager next year.

VIII. OPEN FORUM:

During the open forum inquiries and concerns were presented by owners and there was discussion regarding keeping outdoor lighting to a minimum and Dark Sky, the zone change request by Swains Creek Heights, email sent by CAM, and a citation issued related to a trailer.

- **IX.** Meeting Schedule: October 2, 10AM at barn; January 8, 2022 (Time & Location TBD)
- X. <u>Election Results:</u> The following were elected to serve on the Board 2022-2023: Mike Lucero 162, Ryan Phillips 143, Janelle Pearce 125, Bill Rotroff 119, Paul Placek 115.

Motion to adjourn made by Teresa Zellhoefer Lot 553. Seconded by Janelle Pearce, Lot 445. Meeting adjourned at 2:56 p.m.

Note: Full Election results were Mike Lucero 162, Ryan Phillips 143, Janelle Pearce 125, Bill Rotroff 119, Paul Placek 115, Travis Cottam 27, Linda Waber 22, John Coleman 4, Bill Blake 3, Charlie Rose 2, Conner Atkin 2, Cathy Jones 2, Gina Blackburn 2, Holly Hunter 1, Bill Vogel 1, Alberto Souza 1, Andy Osterhout 1, Dale Arnold 1, Stacy Kinch 1, Chris Schlaffman 1, Gina Chapman 1, Kent Rose 1, Hans Reger 1, Santa Claus 1, Easter Bunny 1, Art Cocks 1.